Me: Shh… I can’t be sick.  I’m in Costa Rica.  You can’t be sick if you’re in Costa Rica.

My head: So why have you had a screaming sinus headache since yesterday?

Me: I said, ‘shh!’  It’s just allergies.

My head: With the allergy meds you take?  I don’t think so.  You have a cold.

Me:  Shhhhh!! I can’t have a cold.  Where would I have gotten a cold from?  There are no colds in Costa Rica.  It’s not a cold.  It’s just the rain.

My head:  Rain doesn’t keep you from breathing right or make your eyes feel all crossy.

Me:  Gah!!! Shut up, already!  My head hurts.

My head: Yeah, tell me about it.

Me: I’m gonna take a nap.  Let me know when you want to come up with a different explanation.

My head: Make some soup.

After the nap

Me: Man, my head still really hurts.

My head: Have I mentioned ‘tell me about it?’  You have a cold.

Me: I don’t wanna hear it.  I think I’m gonna make some soup.

