Readers, forgive me.  It has been two weeks since my last blog.  Sorry folks!  I’m still here, I promise.  I had three really great blogs all lined up, ready to be posted just as soon as I had time to get pictures off my camera.  It seems a silly waste to write and not show you what I’m seeing…right?  I just can’t bring myself to talk about life here, about my adventures and experiences, without sharing with you the images I’ve captured for my own remembrances.  Like a little kid, I want pictures to go with my stories.  But last Wednesday, whilst some of my girls were visiting from the States, a group of thieves hit my neighborhood.  I woke up when one of them rattled at my front door, trying to get it unlocked in the wee hours.  Creepy, to say the least.  Of course, because I’m an idiot, my camera was in my bag  at the dining table on my porch.  Needless to say, it’s gone.  And with it all the pictures I was going to share with you, my dear readers.

Grumble.

But…there’s good news!  I spoke with the OIJ investigators yesterday and my camera (along with my friend’s shoes, my bag, and a car-load of other people’s stuff) have been found and the thieves captured. Woohoo!  It will still be a week or so before I can get my camera back, but it’s coming.  Be warned: there will be blogs aplenty when I’ve got pictures to share!   Until then I’m working on my second draft, planning a Visa-run for Nicaragua at the end of the month, and contemplating ways I can stay in Central America longer than my savings account says I can afford to.  I’m just not done here yet.  I still only understand 50% of the Spanish people speak to me!

